With 2022 honorees, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is overflowing with music legends.

Eminem, Dolly Parton, Duran Duran, Lionel Richie, Pat Benatar, Eurythmics, and Carly Simon will join the class of 2022 in the Performers category, according to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Additionally, the Musical Excellence Award will be given to Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, as well as Judas Priest; the Early Influence Award will be given to Harry Belafonte and Elizabeth Cotten; and the Ahmet Ertegun Award will be given to attorney Allen Grubman, record executive/producer Jimmy Iovine, and R&B singer/Sugar Hill Records founder Sylvia Robinson.

CPXPD Update Read here

The induction ceremony will take place at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Nov. 5, 2022. It will air on HBO at a later date and will be available to view on HBO Max. A radio simulcast will be available on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio channel 310.

In a statement, John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, said, “This varied group of inductees each had a tremendous impact on the sound of youth culture and helped change the course of rock & roll.” “Their music touched decades and influenced a generation of musicians.”

Leave a Comment